Black Ops 3’s 1st DLC Pack – Awakening – Confirmed

UPDATE: Official release date for the Awakening DLC has been set. The content will be made available first on Playstation 4 on February 2nd, 2016. This is the first of four map packs and DLC coming to BO3.

UPDATE #2: A date has finally been announced for Xbox One and PC users. Awakening will be coming to these platforms on March 3rd, 2016.

The very first DLC pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 has been revealed. The first set will be titled Awakening. As of right now we know that it will include four new multiplayer maps and a new zombies map.

Black Ops 3 Awakening DLC

New multiplayer maps include:

  • Gauntlet
  • Rise
  • Skyjacked
  • Splash

The new zombies map:

  • Der Eisendrachen

If and when further details are released we will update this page and inform readers of the new information.

Based on the name of it, Skyjacked sounds like it could be somewhat of a remake of Black Ops 2’s Hijacked map, only it would obviously be in the air, not in the sea.

An official release date has not been set for the Awakening DLC, but Treyarch has stated that it will be arriving first on Playstation 4.

This Post Has 6 Comments

Comments are closed.

Close Menu